Beliefs and Vision
Church Leaders
Upcoming Events
Monthly Newsletter
Online Giving
Contact Us

Fairmont Presbyterian Church Officers and Trustees


In the Presbyterian Church, ELDERS are chosen by the congregation to strengthen and nurture the faith and life of the congregation. Together with the pastors, the Elders exercise leadership and have responsibilities for all aspects of the life of Fairmont Church. The Session oversees the ministry of the church as they chair and serve as members on the Christian Education, Discipleship & Small Groups, Evangelism & Member Care, Mission Interpretation, Personnel and Worship teams. The Session is made up of Elders, the pastors of the church and a clerk. Temporary Pastor Joe Hookey is Moderator and Jean Webster is Clerk of the Session.

Class of 2015 Class of 2016 Class of 2017
Paul Lamberger
Dick Ludwig
Chris Shearer
Louis Weyrauch
Melissa Hohler
Sally Kaskocsak
Kerri Miles
John Schramm
Sally Athmer
Brench Boden
Linda Hammond
David Youngerman



DEACONS are the caregivers of the congregation. They visit the sick and homebound, provide coffee fellowship after both worship services, provide receptions after funerals, prepare the elements for communion, plan and host the church wide picnic. They also oversee ushers, acolytes and the flower arrangement schedule for worship services.

Class of 2015 Class of 2016 Class of 2017
Kathy Akers
Sara Grillot
Susan Hammond
Pam Lowry
Annette Sakada
Martha Taylor
Joanie Caulley
Jorge Gonzalez
Robin Stevens
Warren Tripp
Paul Wentzel
Deb Wright
Barbara Beardmore
Julie Boden
Jim Harper
Laura Heywood
Pat Rain
Jack Yoder



TRUSTEES manage the church property including the building and grounds and media equipment, administer the endowment fund, oversee the financial affairs of the church and make recommendations of designated and undesignated memorial gifts. The Board of Trustees elect a president, vice-president, secretary, treasurer and assistant treasurer each year. The elected treasurer is, upon Session approval, elected as Church Treasurer.

Class of 2015 Class of 2016 Class of 2017
Paul Fenwick
Ken Ginader
Mike Harvey
Denise Taylor
Wynn Adam
Karen Sensel
Bill Stager
Lois Thomas
Ollie Beardmore
Jerry Draut
Will Lewis
Richard Weyrauch


Copyright © 2014 Fairmont Presbyterian Church - Dayton, Ohio   |   3705 Far Hills Ave., Kettering OH 45429   |   937.299.3539   |   SITEMAP   |   Website Design by WEBSOURCE LLC